Feeling Strangely Fine

Adventures in New Foods-Scallops

This week I tried another new seafood, scallops.  Having not been raised a fish eater it’s all new to me, except shrimp that I started eating on a regular basis a few years ago now.  I decided to go with Bay Scallops solely because they’re smaller so if I didn’t like them it would at least be a little bite.  Standard prep of pan-searing and adding shallots, lemon, and white wine for a simple sauce.  Verdict, I liked them but will don’t imagine I will ever crave them.  All in all, not bad served over quinoa with lemony asparagus.

Leave a Reply

