Feeling Strangely Fine

Week 2_Adventures in New Food_Swiss Chard

A friend posted the NY Times article The 11 Best Foods You Aren’t Eating on facebook and I am pleased to report I eat most of them already!  I decided to give one of those I’ve never tried the honor of being this weeks Adventures in New Food topic.  Congratulations Swiss Chard, this is your week.  The best part, it was easy to prepare.  I sauteed shallot, garlic and crushed red pepper flakes in olive oil and added the swiss chard.  After it reduced down a bit I added some grape tomatoes and baby mushrooms.  I had it as my veggie with beef roast and fingerling potatoes.  To mix it up during the week I set half the veggies aside and added some pasta, olive oil and a chipotle spice blend I got from pampered chef.

There you have it swiss chard two ways.  Thanks to last week’s Bharta I’ve tried tumeric so maybe I’ll make next week beets.  I don’t think I’m ready to be giving sardines a try.

Leave a Reply

